top of page

Things I wish I'd known earlier!

Looking back at all those years that have shaped me. I've been through so much whether it's letting go of things and people or learning from every new experience to burning my finger in the same fire twice. I've grown so much more than I could imagine. Still on the journey but learning to live my life on my own terms. So here's a list of things I wish I'd known earlier.

1) Be clear. What is there in the mind, heart should be on the mouth.

Though I know it will bring one in trouble with an attitude as such but it will also save you from a lot of unnecessary hassle. You will never regret not doing something or doing it any other way.


2) Stay hydrated!

Drink a lot of water, no matter the season. Fill your day with different types of fluids be it water, juice or even sherbets.


3) Find Joy in the little things

Keep a list of things that make you happy, the little moments that you're grateful for. I'll share my list to give you an example of such a list.

- Going for a walk

- buying flowers

- lighting candles

- 12:12 wishes

- Watching friends series

- Using heart shaped ice in your coffee

- Vanilla ice cream

- And of course, looking at the cotton candy skies.


4) Be careful where you spill your coffee

If you wouldn't say something to a person's face - don't say it behind their back.

Beyond that if you do land-up spilling coffee and get caught, then learn to clean it up too.


5) 100% efforts

Put in 100% hard work in every small thing you do. Even if it's cleaning the dishes, doing studies or doing your job. One of my favorite quotes is "I've always found that the harder I work the more luck I seem to have."


6) Do your skincare!

Don't over complicate it! Do the normal CTM routine. Use a sunscreen everyday. Once in a week to get rid of the dirt, grime and give an edge to your glowy face use a homemade mask.


7) Don't invest more than you receive in relationships.

The sweet thing about a relationship is that it should be a two way street and it should be 50/50. If you're investing more than you receive, you're setting yourself up for failure. I'm not saying that you can't put in more than another, it just means that there should be a balance of give and take in any relationship.


8) Accept yourself.

Accept yourself in a physical and mental being. Even after you accept yourself there will be many to poke their nose in your life and make you feel bad about yourself whether it's your body, hair, teeth, how good your at your work , how bad your at it, your personality...etc. Firstly have faith in yourself that you have accepted yourself for who you are: strengths and flaws both. The next time someone makes it their business to interfere in your life just tell them "If it doesn't fit with you close your eyes, shut your ears and don't even try opening your mouth."


9) Don't be afraid to cry

The world always belittles someone who cries right from when we are small. As if life is always a happy go merry go round. So just let all the tears out and you will feel so much better. Even if it has nothing to do with your negative being and you feel like crying for no reason - go ahead. It's so healthy for your being and you will also feel good.


10) Acknowledge that this moment is not going to last forever.

Every moment lived by us never comes back. Even if it's the same repetitive thing we do. We do it differently each time. Sometimes moments are good, enjoy them. Sometimes bad, learn from them. Sometimes they are just normal, live them.











Hope you enjoyed reading a list of things I wish I could tell my younger self. Stay tuned!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page