top of page

Diwali Edit


So today I'm going to show you what are the various ideas for Diwali outfits.

My style includes bright outfits in Indian Wear with minimal makeup and jewelry.

After hours of going through my wardrobe, I picked up a few pieces from there and clubbed 3 outfits to show you.





OUTFIT 1 :

If you want to go all out and guests are coming at home and you want to look really festive on this auspicious day. I have paired a pink Bandhani dupatta to a premade set consisting of a kurta-lehenga. I'm pairing this outfit with ghungroo kadas and a small gold chain, jhumkas.

And for the feet - Kolhapuris!




OUTFIT 2:

I have taken a white Chikankari kurta and paired it with lace straight pants. To go all out with a vibrant look I paired it with again a Bandhani dupatta. Along with that some colorful jhumkas and traditional brown juttis.



OUTFIT 3 :

After going with two golden looks I decided I wanted to play with silver. And also I wanted a small twist in my Indian wear, so for this outfit I took a white kurta paired it with pink flared pants and wore this yellow Bandhani dupatta as a cape with the help of a few safety pins.

Now to accessorize this look I managed to get hold of my silver bangles and for earrings I matched the outfit with balis, to give it a final look I used a silver and green ring.






For all the three looks I have used very minimal makeup.

Primer - Lacto Calamine

Eyeliner - Lakme eyeconic

Blush - Nykaa

Highlighter - Maybelline

Liquid Lipstick - Nyx












Hope you enjoyed the post. Have a safe and Happy Diwali !

Stay tuned for the next post.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page