top of page

Few of my favorite currents!

So it's time for another current favorites post and I thought of sharing a few that I have been loving, few of them include: books, jewelry, tv shows and to see the rest you could scroll down!















To start with my favorite books :

1) Vogue

Since a year I have been subscribing to the Vogue Magazine every month. For me its the best investment towards what's in and what's out.



2) The Religious life of Dresses

I've been lately into reading a lot of fashion related books, but over all of them I found this one the best.

Jewelry:

1) Anklet


It's colorful, matches all my outfits and I wear it everyday.

This was bought from Colaba Causeway Market.












2) Rings


I've been obsessed with rings for the past few months. You would always see me with one or two. I keep collecting rings from H&m or Colaba Causeway market.






3) Necklace


A simple thin silver necklace that matches my outfits well.












Makeup/Skincare:

1) Blush


This palette is from bare Minerals. I've observed myself wearing blush more often than any other makeup product.







2) Eye lash Curler


This eye lash curler is from Miniso. It's one of the must haves, you can do without a mascara if you have an eyelash curler!










3) Body Mist


The In the Stars Range from Bath and Body works Smells divine. This is the travel size bottle. The fragrance will keep you calm and fresh.









4) Hair Serum


This is hair serum that I swear by, works very well by taming my frizzy hair. Also it doesn't burn a hole in the pocket.










5) Lip Balm


I usually always have at least one lip balm on my bedside. One of my favorite lip balms include Laneige, Loveux and Body shop. For the first time I tried Vaseline chap stick and to my belief it has been added to my fav lip balms list. It's transparent and has a good flavor and that works well for me!



6) Foot/Body Butter



Since almost three months I've been using this butter on my body and my feet and it's magic. This is the Corlin's mixed fruit massage lotion. It's thick and moisturizing in nature. It's available on amazon. The butter comes in a form of a huge tub that can go on for very long. I have transferred it into a small bottle for my convenience though!






7) Nail Paint


It's a greyish Lavender Shade from Miniso.












TV Channel

You would always catch me watching ftv or Animal Planet whenever I'm sitting idle.


Netflix

The best series that I have recently binged on are:

- The bold type ( I like it better than gossip girl, Can't wait for the next season launch!)

- Bombay Begum

- The Big Day


A few movies that I enjoyed watching were

- Yes Day ( light and fun)

- The girl on the train ( Hindi version, it was a little scary but Parineeti chopra has done a good job.)

- The Outcasts


Current Favorite Instagram Influencer

~ Natasha Patel

Her stuff is original and not fake. It's simple and something everyone can relate to. Her everyday stories with her dog and her sister and her routine is fun to watch. She keeps producing reels and igtv on makeup and skincare and fashion which is interesting!


Current favorite Fashion Brands:

- Prabal Gurung

- Loavies


Clothing that I have been wearing almost every other fourth day are:

1) Patterned t-shirt from H&m.













2) Joggers from H&m which are so comfortable and I'm already thinking of buying another pair.





















Hope you enjoyed reading this post! Do like and share it. I will be back next Friday with another post.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page