top of page

Time tales


Dear Future,

Please don’t try pushing me

You make me drift away in time.

You make me imagine of how you will be?

I really love thinking about you, but sometimes

You give me false expectations, though I’m motivated because of you.

Beings are alive and working for the future of tomorrow.

But ever thought to wonder what if tomorrow never happens?

What if we are living a false dream?

Is our Present happy?

Our Present is like that child who has ADHD.

It asks us just give me that one breath, just stay with me in this moment,

Enjoy being busy but also don't miss the chance to be idle.

Don’t distract yourself, just stay with me.

Don't rush into the future but also be careful that you don't slip into the Past.

Dear Past,

Me and you are over a long time ago.

It may be just a minute ago or a month ago or a year ago.

You are the reason it's difficult for me to move on.

You are the reason I have regrets sometimes.

You are the reason I am alive.

You are the reason that I have all those beautiful tattoos.

You are the reason I am strong.

You are my Guru. Lessons and Goodness learnt from you is the best I have.

Listen Future and Past you have your allotted time. Present wants me to just be.

Dear Present,

I am here with you...


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page