top of page

What's in my shower?

I have to admit, I am a super nosy person, therefore ‘What’s in my…’ posts are my favorite go to watch/read. So in the next couple of weeks I have decided to write my own versions of these posts, including everything from my bag, to my desk at work. I have previously done what's in my iPhone? Do check it out. So stay tuned for these, however today I'm doing What's in my shower.


OUAI REPAIR SHAMPOO - $28

OUAI REPAIR CONDITIONER - $28

LOREAL FALL RESIST CONDITIONER - Rs.185

COCONUT OIL MASK - Rs.70


I regularly switch between shampoos and conditioners, but at the moment, I’m pretty happy with L’oreal’s ANTI HAIRFALL & OUAI REPAIR duo. Not only does it smell absolutely amazing, but it definitely has helped to give my hair that extra bit of smoothness. My hair is rather long, but really quite curly, thick, frizzy and boring, so I thought there would be no harm in giving this a try, and I’m glad I did! Obviously, a shampoo and conditioner aren’t going to give me the best locks going, but after using these I can definitely tell a difference and I do think they have genuinely smoothened my hair up slightly.


The coconut oil mask helps me with nourishing my hair. I apply the mask overnight once a week and it works wonders.



NEUTROGENA FOAM CLEANSING FACE WASH - Rs.135

LOTUS APRI SCRUB - Rs.165

HIMALAYA TONER- Rs.95

LACTO CALAMINE - Rs.75

ALOE VERA GEL - Rs.80

LANEIGE LIP SLEEPING MASK- Rs.500


This is my skincare stash and consists of the Neutrogena foam cleansing face wash which is good as I have oily skin. Following I use the Lotus face scrub once in two weeks do get all the dead skins off. Then I use the Himalaya toner which balances the Ph level. Following is the moisturizer which is the medicated lacto Calamine. Coming to Aloe Vera gel which I use in the night in place of the moisturizer. Lastly a lip sleeping mask by laneige.



LOVEUX LIP SCRUB - Price not available

MOLTON BROWN BODY SCRUB bar - $ 22

PEARS BODY SOAP - Rs.30

VASELINE ALOE FRESH LOTION - Rs.345


I usually love switching in between shower gels and soaps, but currently I'm using the Pear's body soap. Though I certainly love the body shop - British rose shower gel. I use the Molton brown body scrub once in a two months. Vaseline's body lotion range is awesome! Though I really like the Aloe Fresh range. I use the Loveux lip scrub once in a month.














What are your favorite items to use in the shower? Are there any products you use that I’ve mentioned in this post, or any you’d like to try out? As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments and thank you for reading!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page