top of page

What's on my iphone?

I have to admit, I am a super nosy person, therefore ‘What’s in my…’ posts are my favorite go to watch/read. So in the next couple of weeks I have decided to write my own versions of these posts, including everything from my shower, my bag, to my desk at work. So stay tuned for these, however first up is everyone's go to and one of the most necessary item in today's life, my iPhone. In today's post I included every app that I use in my day to day activities.

Being a little organised I have segregated my apps in different folders with names.



IPHONE & CASES

I currently have the rose gold iphone se and the cover is a basic lavender color silicon case to protect my phone. I keep changing my cases as per occasions. It indeed is a fashion statement for many.


You can buy these cases from amazon.










SCREEN PROTECTOR

My screen protector has been my absolute life saver. I am ALWAYS dropping my iPhone.It is a ‘tempered explosion proof film’ which is 3 times stronger than a regular film, meaning sharp objects (e.g. my keys) won’t scratch the surface at all. It is a lot thicker than a normal flimsy screen protector but it is so worth it and doesn’t affect your phones functionality at all.


BACKGROUNDS

My lock screen background is a gorgeous photo of a rainy day at Gateway Of India which is one of the best places one can be. My home screen background is a download from the famous one thanks to Pinterest, and is a beautiful pattern of hearts.


















HOME SCREEN APPS

The apps on my home screen consist from a calendar to the clock. All of them are my most used apps.




CHILLING





SHOPPING & FOOD



















Chilling: If in today's time you dont have the latest social media to stay updated with what's going on around....its absolutely necessary. From a simple messenger like whatsapp to maintaining streaks with your pals on snapchat and scrolling through insta and facebook feeds keeping in check with your friends and whats in. Netflix and Prime video to get into the imaginary space where you can relax and escape reality.


Shopping and Food: This folder is probably my favorite on my phone, as I absolutely love to shop. I am a huge H&M shopper so I love to keep scrolling through their latest collections and in case I like something, just with one click of a button one can purchase it. Second is amazon for the purpose of necessities from novels to groceries.




GAMES






TRAVEL















Games: Stuck in a boring meet? or Want a fun break? Playing games like candy crush, fruit ninja or subway surfers is the way. I am really not a big gamer and I have never been so I only have 2 measly games on my iPhone, Candy Crush & Fruit Ninja. I have been hearing so many good things about Kim Kardashian’s new game.What do you think of this game, should I start playing??


Travel:I usually take the public transport to reach destinations either the bus, rail or taxi. Though sometimes when i travel to far off destinations one needs uber. For concerts, movies, plays and workshops book my show is the best app.




PHOTOGRAPHY



UTILITIES

















Photography: For editing and photography these are a few apps I like to use for example Lightroom, Splitpic, Moldiv. Zoom is useful for all the video calls between family,friends and official work. Reface is another app that I am currently loving.



Utilities: Most of the apps in this folder are ones that have been pre-loaded by Apple and that I can not remove; App Store, Calculator, Compass,Notes, Stocks, Voice Memo’s and Weather. The apps that have been downloaded are Gmail to check new mails everyday and Printer apps.







Sorry about the long post, but I hope you have enjoyed it and there’s at least one app I am using that you think you should be too! Is there any apps that you think I should download?


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page